WMPO Board Meeting

Jun 28 2023

MPO Board (Board, formerly TAC):  The WMPO Board sets policy direction and approves all WMPO plans, projects, and proposals. Regular meetings are generally held at 3:00 p.m. on the last Wednesday of each month, except December. For any other exceptions, please see adopted meeting schedule here. This meeting will be held at the 6th floor Training Conference Room at 320 Chestnut St. in downtown Wilmington.

The WMPO’s current planning area boundary includes New Hanover County, City of Wilmington, Town of Wrightsville Beach, Town of Carolina Beach, Town of Kure Beach, northern portions of Brunswick County, Town of Belville, Town of Leland, Town of Navassa, and southern portions of Pender County. Elected officials from each of these member jurisdictions comprise the WMPO Board, in addition to an elected official serving on the Cape Fear Public Transportation Authority’s Board and a member of the North Carolina Board of Transportation appointed by the Governor.